School Calendar

Planned School Calendar 2020/2021

School re-opens for the new year: Monday 31st August 2020.

October mid-term break: Closed from Mon 26th October 2020 to Fri 30th October 2020 inclusive.

Christmas 2020: School will close on Tuesday 22nd December 2020 at 12 noon.
School will re-open on Wednesday 6th January 2021.

February 2021 mid-term break: Closed on Thursday 18th February 2021 and Friday 19th February 2021.

St. Patrick’s Day: Closed on Wednesday 17th March 2021.

Easter 2021: School will close on Friday 26th March 2021 at 12 noon.
School will re-open on Monday 12th April 2021.

May Bank Holiday: Closed from May Bank Holiday Mon 3rd May to Fri 7th May inclusive.

June Bank Holiday: Closed Monday 7th & Tuesday 8th June 2021.

Summer holidays: School will close at 12 noon on Wednesday 30th June 2021.

Download School Closures Calendar 2020-2021

The Department of Education has indicated that there may be at least one additional closure to facilitate staff training.
Holidays may be subject to change if unforeseen closures (snow for example) arise.
The Department of Education has indicated that if a significant number of school days are lost schools.
may be required to work extra days before the Easter holiday period.